Mentoring with Pavilion Theatre & Fishamble: The New Play Company

Last week was a bit of a tough one. There have been a few applications I’ve been waiting to hear back from, and my gorgeous new Moleskine diary sits, open-mouthed and blank to receive the whirlwind of demands on my time. I’ve felt stalled, hovering, like an airplane in a holding pattern, unable to land and proceed. It’s times like these where the house gets cleaned, old binders get sifted, baked goods get…well, baked, and I have lunch or Skype with friends who are in their own holding patterns or are holding their gorgeous babies.

So it was fantastic on Friday when my partner handed me a thin envelope, the ‘rejection letter’ kind, and I read that my application to the Free Mentorship Programme with Pavilion Theatre and Fishamble: The New Play Company had been accepted!

 The programme will start in September 2013, taking place one day a month for ten months. The Playwriting programme will be led by Gavin Kostick, Fishamble’s Literary Officer and award winning playwright.

My winter/spring 2013 brought me to London for the Royal Court, and my fall/winter 2013/2014 will bring me to Dublin/Dun Laoghaire–I’m tremendously lucky!

3 thoughts on “Mentoring with Pavilion Theatre & Fishamble: The New Play Company

  1. Great news!

    Chris Ledger Chief Executive Officer Arts & Disability Forum Ground Floor Cathedral Quarter Workspaces 109-113 Royal Avenue Belfast BT1 1FF chris@adf.ie http://www.adf. info@adf.ie (general email adress for news distribution) Tel from UK (028) 9023 9450 Tel from RoI (048) 9023 9450

    All welcome Gallery opening hours: Tuesday to Friday, 11am-3pm (except public holidays) Admission free: gallery accessible

    We are a registered charity, no XR 24596

    Donations and legacies are very welcome. All donations go directly back into professional development work with disabled artists and providing quality experiences for disabled audiences. For further details, contact the CEO, Chris Ledger, on chris@adf.ie or 028 9023 9450.

Leave a Reply

