You had a piece of WHAT in your WHAT?!

Everyone is fascinated, or disturbed, or grossed out, or in awe of the fact that part of my brain surgery involved a piece of my skull being placed under the skin of my abdomen to keep it alive until the brain infection had cleared.

It was there, floating around, rubbing against my lower ribs, for a total of 5 months before the final surgery put it back in my head.

Image

See?

A bit fascinating, disturbing, gross, AND awe-inspiring.

Part of it did dissolve after being there for so long, so now I have a bit of a dent in my head…hole in my head…like Frankenstein.

Leave a Reply

